4

I thought I knew what love was and then you came along and fucked it all up. You still make my knees weak when I look at you. My tummy gets butterflies when you kiss me. You make my dopamine production go into overload when you are near me. But those are just physical symptoms of my love. Emotionally I know I love you because I only want you to be happy regardless of how it affects me. Of course I’d rather have you happy with me than without me but your happiness means more to me than my own. My soul feels so calm around your soul. I long for you but at the same time need my personal space and when you let me have it I come back loving you more every time. I want you to have your own life; I don’t need to be by your side at every moment because you share your life with me. You may not understand me completely because I am a very complex woman to love but you sure fucking try. I respect you and trust you with every ounce of my heart. I have never felt I had a person. But you are my person. I feelings I have are so strong nothing I can say or do will express my love for you. I know what love is because of you. I feel selfless, free, alive, content, happy and complete with you by my side. You make me want to be a better woman than the one I was the day before.

I crave love but I am a wanderer; my heart never

Leave a Reply

